Regional Climate Change Adaptation Plans

Project details


Collaborations with Regional Development Australia, councils, DEWNR Natural Resources, State government agencies, community organisations and local communities



  • Resilient South (Southern Adelaide Region), Eyre Peninsula, Adapt West (Western Adelaide Region), Resilient East (Eastern Adelaide Region & Adelaide City Council), Limestone Coast, SA Murray Darling Basin, Resilient Hills and Coast (Adelaide Hills, Fleurieu Peninsula and Kangaroo Island) and Far North and Outback SA.
  • Active participation of stakeholders and members of the community taking advantage of their collective knowledge to identify what is valued and how climate change might impact those values.
  • Integrated Vulnerability Assesments (IVA) to identify adaptation priorities across social, natural and built environments.
  • Identification of adaptation options tailored to each unique region of South Australia.
  • Development of infographics to clearly communicate project messages relating to climate impacts and adaptation options.